Urdonautalsteig

Einwandern Dollnstein, Bayern, Deutschland

Wanderung 766078

Angeboten von: Beieren

276 4
62.5 km
15:37 h
3551 kcal
Drucken Laden Sie die GPX herunter

Beschreibung

Heute wird das Urdonautal auch als Wellheimer Trockental bezeichnet, denn das schöne Tal ist nun"wasserfrei\\\". Die für den Naturpark Altmühltal so charakteristischen Wacholderheiden und Hänge mit Trockenrasen schmücken das Landschaftsbild.

Der 69 Kilometer lange Urdonautalsteig, zertifiziert als"Qualitätsweg Wanderbares Deutschland\\\", folgt dem alten Lauf der Urdonau von Dollnstein durch das Naturschutzgebiet"Beixenhard\\\" über Wellheim nach Rennertshofen. Über Bergen und durch das Schuttertal geht es zurück nach Wellheim.

Neben den Wacholderheiden durchqueren Sie Buchenwälder und entdecken bizarre Felsformationen, die durch die Kraft der Urdonau geformt wurden, wie den bei Kletterern beliebten Dohlenfelsen. Geologisch interessant sind auch der Galgenberg und die Weinberghöhlen bei Rennertshofen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten sind das Altmühlzentrum Burg Dollnstein, die Wellheimer Burgruine, das Renaissanceschloss in Neuburg an der Donau (erreichbar über eine ansteigende Straße) oder die barocke Wallfahrtskirche"Heilig Kreuz\\\" in Bergen.
Berg oder Höhle Standpunkt
Beieren

Steigen Sie auf Ihr Fahrrad oder wandern Sie in Bayern und entdecken Sie die beeindruckenden Landschaften und lebhaften Städte, für die diese Region bekannt ist. Kristallklare Seen, üppige Wälder, alte Schlösser mit einer reichen Geschichte, gemütliche Stadtzentren, in denen Sie köstliche Speisen und Getränke genießen können, finden Sie hier alles. Kurz gesagt, Entspannung ist in Bayern kein Problem.

Diese Route mit anderen teilen


Wegbeschreibung

# Beschreibung Abstand
Kapelle, 91795, Dollnstein, Bayern, Deutschland 0.00 km
Kapelle, 91795, Dollnstein, Bayern, Deutschland 62.48 km

Ortsverzeichnis

  • Dollnstein, Bayern
  • Rennertshofen, Bayern
  • Oberhausen, Bayern
  • Neuburg an der Donau, Bayern
  • Wellheim, Bayern
  • Bayern
Diese Seite einbetten </>
Siehe Routiq in...
  • Routiq Logo Routiq-App
  • Browser Browser

Urdonautalsteig

Hiking in Dollnstein, Bavaria, Germany

Hiking route 766078

Provided by: Beieren

313 4
62.5 km
15:37 h
3551 kcal
539 m
Print Download the GPX

Height Profile


Description

Today the Urdonautal is also called the Wellheimer Trockental, because the beautiful valley is now"water-free\\\". The juniper heaths and slopes with dry grassland, so characteristic of the Altmühltal Nature Park, adorn the landscape.

The 69 kilometer long Urdonautalsteig, certified as"Qualitätsweg Wanderbares Deutschland\\\", follows the old course of the Urdonau from Dollnstein through the nature forest reserve"Beixenhard\\\" via Wellheim to Rennertshofen. Via Bergen and through the Schuttertal it goes back to Wellheim.

In addition to the juniper heaths, you will pass through beech forests and discover bizarre rock formations, which were formed by the power of the Urdonau, such as the Dohlenfelsen, which is loved by climbers. Geologically interesting are also the Galgenberg and the Weinberghöhlen near Rennertshofen.

Sights are the Altmühlzentrum Burg Dollnstein, the Wellheimer castle ruins, the Renaissanceschloss in Neuburg an der Donau (accessible via an ascending road) or the baroque pilgrimage church"Heilig Kreuz\\\" in Bergen.
Mountain or cave Viewpoint
Beieren

Get on your bike or go hiking in Bavaria and discover the impressive landscapes and lively cities for which this region is known. Crystal-clear lakes, lush forests, old castles with a rich history, cozy city centers where you can enjoy delicious meals and drinks, you will find it all here. In short, relaxation is no problem at all in Bavaria.

Share this route with others


Directions

# Description Distance
Kapelle, 91795, Dollnstein, Bavaria, Germany 0.00 km
Kapelle, 91795, Dollnstein, Bavaria, Germany 62.48 km

Place name directory

  • Dollnstein, Bavaria
  • Rennertshofen, Bavaria
  • Oberhausen, Bavaria
  • Neuburg an der Donau, Bavaria
  • Wellheim, Bavaria
  • Bavaria

Reviews

based on 0 reviews

Read the experiences of others below. This way you find out what score the route has received and you can decide whether this route is for you. Have fun!

Embed this page </>
See Routiq in...
  • Routiq Logo Routiq App
  • Browser Browser