Turnhout spielt mit der Grenze

Radfahren rein Turnhout, Flandern, Belgien

Fahrradroute 115709

Angeboten von: Tourist Info

23119 176
45.0 km
02:38 h
793 kcal
Drucken Laden Sie die GPX herunter

Beschreibung

Diese Route führt Sie durch die Umgebung von Turnhout und Baarle. Sie radeln über den Sandboden der Kempen mit Heiden, Wiesen oder Niedermooren. Unterwegs überqueren Sie einige Male die Grenze zwischen Belgien und den Niederlanden. Gehen Sie mit dieser grenzüberschreitenden Radtour an Ihre Grenzen.

Von Turnhout nach Baarle

Tourismus Turnhout in der sehr gemütlichen Stadt Turnhout ist der Ausgangspunkt dieser Route. Diese Stadt ist auch als'Spielkartenstadt\\\' bekannt. 1826 brachte Pieter Jozef Brepols Turnhout auf die Weltkarte, indem er dort die ersten Spielkarten drucken ließ. Die Branche nahm bald Fahrt auf und Turnhout wurde zu einem der wichtigsten Hersteller von Spielkarten weltweit. Mehr über die Geschichte dieser Stadt erfahren Sie im National Playing Card Museum. Weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten in Turnhout sind das Schloss der Herzöge von Brabant, die St.-Petri-Kirche, der Beginenhof und das Museum Taxandria. Vom Zentrum von Turnhout radeln Sie durch ein Moorgebiet ins belgische Baarle-Hertog und ins niederländische Baarle-Nassau.

Zurück über die belgische Grenze
Dann radeln Sie zurück nach Belgien in das Dorf Merksplas. Am Ende der Route kehren Sie ins Zentrum von Turnhout zurück. Unterwegs radelst du durch Wälder und vorbei an Wiesen, Feldern und Mooren. Von Turnhout aus können Sie auch der Route 316499 folgen, um die Südseite von Turnhout zu entdecken.

Besondere Baarle
Baarle ist ein besonderer Ort, der zwischen der belgischen Gemeinde Baarle-Hertog und der niederländischen Gemeinde Baarle-Nassau aufgeteilt ist. Die Grenze zwischen Belgien und den Niederlanden verläuft mitten durch diese Stadt. Einige Gebäude werden sogar direkt an der Grenze gebaut. Diese verrückte Konstruktion gibt es seit dem Jahr 1190. Diese Stadt liegt inmitten der Kempen mit ihren sandigen Böden und der grünen Natur.
Besucherzentrum Interessanter Ort Wald Naturroute E-Bike-Routen
Tourist Info

Gehst du in belgien aus und können Sie einige zusätzliche Informationen verwenden, bevor Sie auf Ihr Fahrrad steigen oder Ihre Wanderung beginnen? Dann besuchen Sie einen der vielen Touristeninformationspunkte, die Sie in ganz Belgien finden. Weg. Dann können Sie mit tollen Tipps von Einheimischen gut vorbereitet sein.

Diese Route mit anderen teilen


Das willst du nicht verpassen

Nachfolgend finden Sie verschiedene Vorschläge für Pausen, die Sie während Ihrer Route besuchen können. Diese sind in verschiedene Kategorien unterteilt, sodass Sie die Auswahl leicht

Wegbeschreibung

# Beschreibung Abstand
Toerisme Turnhout (Turnhout Markt, 2300, Turnhout, Flandern, Belgien) 0.00 km
45
45 (Renier Sniedersstraat, 2300, Turnhout, Vlaanderen, België) 0.76 km
1
1 (Restanten oude spoorbrug, 2300, Turnhout, Vlaanderen, België) 1.72 km
2
2 (Bels Lijntje, 2300, Turnhout, Vlaanderen, België) 3.02 km
3
3 (Klein Engeland, 2300, Turnhout, Vlaanderen, België) 4.13 km
5
5 (Steenweg op Baarle-Hertog, 2300, Turnhout, Vlaanderen, België) 7.32 km

Ortsverzeichnis

  • Turnhout, Flandern
  • Turnhout, Vlaanderen
  • Baarle-Hertog, Antwerpen
  • Baarle-Nassau, Noord-Brabant
  • Baarle-Hertog, Vlaanderen
  • Merksplas, Antwerpen
  • Merksplas, Vlaanderen
  • Turnhout, Antwerpen
Diese Seite einbetten </>
Siehe Routiq in...
  • Routiq Logo Routiq-App
  • Browser Browser

Turnhout plays with the border

Cycling in Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium

Cycling route 115709

Provided by: Tourist Info

23973 182
45.0 km
02:38 h
792 kcal
30 m
Print Download the GPX

Height Profile


Description

This route takes you through the surroundings of Turnhout and Baarle. You cycle over the sandy soil of the Kempen with heaths, meadows or fens. Along the way you cross the border between Belgium and the Netherlands a few times. Push your limits with this cross-border cycling tour.

From Turnhout to Baarle

Tourism Turnhout in the very pleasant city of Turnhout is the starting point of this route. This city is also known as the'playing card town\\\'. In 1826, Pieter Jozef Brepols put Turnhout on the world map by having the first playing cards printed there. Soon the industry took off and Turnhout became one of the most important producers of playing cards in the world. In the National Museum of the Playing Card you can learn more about this history of the city. Other places of interest in Turnhout include the castle of the Dukes of Brabant, St. Peter's Church, the Begijnhof and the Taxandria Museum. From the center of Turnhout you cycle through a fen area to the Belgian Baarle-Hertog and the Dutch Baarle-Nassau.

Back across the Belgian border
You then cycle back into Belgium to the village of Merksplas. At the end of the route you will return to the center of Turnhout. Along the way you cycle through forests and past meadows, fields and fens. From Turnhout you can also follow route 316499 to discover the south side of Turnhout.

Special Barley
Baarle is a special place that is divided between the Belgian municipality of Baarle-Hertog and the Dutch municipality of Baarle-Nassau. The border of Belgium and the Netherlands runs right through this town. Some buildings are even built right on the border. This crazy construction has existed since the year 1190. This town is located in the middle of the Kempen with its sandy soils and green nature.
Visitor center Place of interest Forest Nature Route E-bike routes
Tourist Info

Are you going out in Belgium? and can you use some extra information before you get on your bike or start your hike? Then pay a visit to one of the many Tourist Information points that you can find throughout Belgium. away. Then you can be well prepared with great tips from locals.

Share this route with others


You do not want to miss this

Below you will find various suggestions for breaks that you can visit during your route. These are divided into different categories, making it easy for you to choose.

Directions

# Description Distance
Toerisme Turnhout (Grote Markt, 2300, Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium) 0.00 km
45
45 (2300, Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium) 0.76 km
1
1 (Nieuwe Kaai, 2300, Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium) 1.69 km
1
1 (Nieuwe Kaai, 2300, Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium) 1.71 km
2
2 (2300, Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium) 2.99 km
3
3 (Klein Engeland, 2300, Turnhout, Flanders, Belgium) 4.10 km

Place name directory

  • Turnhout, Flanders
  • Baarle-Hertog, Flanders
  • Baarle-Nassau, North Brabant
  • Merksplas, Flanders

Reviews

based on 0 reviews

Read the experiences of others below. This way you find out what score the route has received and you can decide whether this route is for you. Have fun!

Embed this page </>
See Routiq in...
  • Routiq Logo Routiq App
  • Browser Browser