Landgoed Egheria

Landgoed Egheria

The country estate Egheria was built in 1908 by the textile manufacturer Hendrikus Egbertus ten Cate. 'Egheria' is named after the first names of his sons Egbert, Hendrik, Richard and Arnold. Koninklijke Nijverdal - Ten Cate NV has become a modern company. Villa Egheria was built in 1908 by Karel Muller. He designed the service building at the beginning of the driveway in 1910. Leonard Springer built the park in 1911. In 1948 the villa was rebuilt by Gerrit Feenstra and Hendrik Barend van Broekhuizen. 'Egheria' is an estate full of mystique. Visitors experience that 'mysterious' at the old farmhouse 'Erve Middelkamp' and 'Het Koepeltje' on the Tankenberg.

Visit us

Tichelweg 2
7587 MC Losser
Overijssel The Netherlands

Share this point of interest

See Routiq in...
  • Routiq Logo Routiq App
  • Browser Browser