Molen Korenlust Visit the website
This mill was built after its predecessor (in 1821) was pushed off its foundations by a hurricane in November 1838. Parts of the old mill were also reused in the current mill. Until about 1927, the mill also had a peeling stone under the rack attic. The remaining fur chest reminds of this. The mill was used by the Nachtegaal family of millers until 1957 and then until 1961 by the owner SJ Later on a commercial basis. In 1961 the mill was purchased by the then municipality of Stellendam and restored in 1964/1965. In 1988 the ownership of the mill was transferred to the Molenstichting Goeree-Overflakkee, which had restorations carried out on the mill in 1990 and 1994. The mill, which protrudes high above the village, has a crest on rod wings, which is unique in mill construction.
3251 LL Goeree-Overflakkee
South Holland The Netherlands
Share this point of interest