Pieterpad 3

  • The Netherlands
  • Limburg
  • Gennep
  • 71.99 km (Approximately 04:14 u)
  • Cycling route 947155
1714107968481828954535258145961465657405538342951

Pieterpad 3

  • The Netherlands
  • Limburg
  • Gennep
  • 71.99 km (Approximately 04:14 u)
  • Cycling route 947155

Pause places

Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen

Bovenste Molen 12
5912 TV Venlo
http://www.bovenste-molen.nl/

Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen. This unique hotel is located in the middle of the woods, a stone's throw from the center of Venlo. The hotel offers 82 luxury hotel rooms, a restaurant with local products, heated swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness room and Wellness Center. Located on the junction route, De Bovenste Molen is the ideal starting point for your bike ride or visit to the city. With a rich history, cozy terraces and surprising shops, it is not without reason that Venlo has been chosen as Best City Center 2013-2015.

Sights

Huis De Steegh


5971JC Horst aan de Maas
http://www.kasteleninnederland.nl

The De Steeg complex consists of a former moated site with a mansion, stable building and barn, which three delimit a square forecourt. The mansion dates from the eighteenth century, the two wings are from around 1800.

Kasteel Kaldenbroek

1
5973 RJ Horst aan de Maas
https://www.liefdevoorlimburg.nl/omgeving/bezienswaardigheden/kasteel-kaldenbroek

The castle is located in the silence of a protected nature reserve. The inhabited Kaldenbroek Castle dates from around 1394. Since then, the castle has been extensively renovated. The current main building is not large and looks like two farms built together. A lot of marl from previous renovations has been incorporated into the walls. Small parts of the canals are still recognizable.

De Gun

Landgoed De Gun
5866CE Horst aan de Maas

Huize De Gun is a historic castle farm in the middle of a wooded area. The cross-vaulted cellar under the present sitting room of the house is the oldest part of the building. The current country house was probably built on these foundations in 1864. There used to be canals around the house, but they have been filled in in recent decades.

Provided by:

H.